What’s New? || Geek News

It’s Sunday and I don’t know about you but this weekend has just been a blur of Zootropolis and Daredevil for me but let’s move away from that now.

Daredevil Season 2 Was Released

What? Come on, I’m not a trustworthy person. On Friday morning the second season of Daredevil was released worldwide on Netflix. This season sees new characters, new threats and even new costumes for the series. Of course we have a full review for you but otherwise head over to Netflix and check it out.

Luke Cage Teaser

After my 12 hour binge of the entire second season of Daredevil I was surprised to see a familiar face popping up on my screen. The first Luke Cage teaser ahead of the series’ premiere in September was released with the second season of Daredevil. You can watch it for yourself but I’m excited about it.

Amber Heard To Play Queen Mera In Justice League

Amber Heard (Drive Angry, Never Back Down) has officially confirmed that she will playing Queen Mera – Aquaman’s wife – in Justice League: part 1 and the Aquaman film. I genuinely have no real feelings about this casting and I’m not even sure how involved a character she is (particularly in Justice League) but we’ll see her in action soon enough.

Netflix Picks Up The Little Prince

After Paramount dropped the animated feature, The Little Prince, Netflix have now picked it up and will be distributing it sometime this year. The film was supposed to hit cinemas two days ago and had already received mixed reviews but now it will be available for streaming on Netflix at a date currently unknown. I will say that I fell in love with the trailer from the first time that I saw it.

X-Men: Apocalypse Trailer

There’s a new trailer for X-Men: Apocalypse which is great because I somehow forgot that this film was even happening this year. It’s full of action and dread and some very expensive visual effects.

So, I will be back again next week with more news and reviews and all of the other things that I do on this site but until then:

What did you think of Daredevil? Do you care about the casting of Mera? Did you forget about X-Men in all of the other superhero films happening this year? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

