Weekly Round-Up || Geek News

It’s finally the end of the week which means that it’s that time when I go back through all of the news this week in case you missed anything. So let’s take a look at that:

Best Piece of News

This one is difficult: there are a lot of good contenders this week due to my own, personal bias I’m going to have to choose The Jungle Book. The reviews for the upcoming (5 days left!) Disney movie arrived and they’re amazing. Honestly, the reviews could have torn it apart and I would still be just as hyped to see it on Friday. Do you want to watch the trailer again? Who am I kidding, of course you do!

Worst Piece of News

I love Harry Potter but I hate not being able to go the theme park. I was adjusting to life not being able to go to the Harry Potter theme park in Orlando but then they went and opened one up in California: that’s twice as much wizarding world that I can’t access. The opening of the new The Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios in LA took place at the beginning of the week: it was stunning, entrancing and blah blah blah. I’m bitter.

Most Bizarre Piece of News

Forever my favourite category: the winner this week has got to be the trailer for Swiss Army Man. It was first described to me as “the farting corpse film” which doesn’t do justice to how crazy this film is. I have no idea whether or not I want to watch this but it definitely evokes a reaction and there’s Daniel Radcliffe.

And Everything Else…

  • Spiderman Goes To Homecoming
  • Marvel Runs Out Of Actors
  • Wonder Woman Comes Early
  • Rogue One Trailer
  • From Furiosa To Fast & Furious
  • Cloak & Dagger To Freeform
  • The Viper Rises for Kingsman 2
  • Netflix Gets Death Note

If those headlines didn’t quite make sense then you can get more on those stories right here. That’s all this week but don’t forget that the MTV Movie Awards are tonight and we’ll be talking all about that next week.

What did you think of the news this week? Will you be lining up to see Swiss Army Man? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

