Liebster Award Q&A

So… I got nominated for a Liebster Award by baitkinblog. First of all, I want to say thank you to them but also that you should definitely take a look at their blog because its pretty awesome. Essentially this is a tag of questions that they’ve posed for me so if you were interested in finding out a little bit more about who I am then keep reading.

Q: Least favourite movie and why?
A: You’ve finally found a question even harder than favourite movie. It’s difficult and I’ll probably have a different answer in a week but right now I would say The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones. Fortunately the show is redeeming the series.

Q: How long have you had a page on WordPress?
A: I started this page at the beginning of February but I began a completely different blog in July of 2012 that I occasionally look back on when I need to remember that as much of a dork as I am now, I’m way better than my younger self.

Q: What inspires you to keep writing?
A: I just really love doing it and of all of the things that I have to do in my life, this is something that I choose to do and that I really like it. Also, praise – I just feed on your comments and likes.

Q: Favourite superhero?
A: Forever, Spider-Man.

Q: Do you like videogames? If so, what’s your favourite?
A: I’ve never been much of a gamer but I love the classic Mario Bros. and Sonic stuff. My favourite game is easily The Sims which I haven’t touched in over a year because a quick game turns into 48 hours straight, real fast.

Q: Favourite book?
A: Harry Potter, I can’t choose just one so the entire series.

Q: If you could have a superpower, what would it be?
A: I would have Kilgrave from Jessica Jones’ power (does that make me evil?) but I would be able to turn it on and off.

Q: Who’s your favourite TV/movie character and why?
A: It’s like you’re making me pick between children. I would have to say Abed from Community because first of all, Community is my favourite sitcom ever but also because I feel like I can relate to him. I love TV shows and movies and all of the tropes that come with them. Even in real life I find myself thinking about situations in that way so I feel as though I can relate to him.

Q: Do you have a tip for people who would like to start writing on WordPress?
A: Just do it and maybe don’t try to set an impossible schedule for yourself because that takes the fun out of it.

Q: If you could travel to any point in time and live there, where would you go?
A: My love for 80’s movies is telling me to go to some idyllic 1980’s suburb in the US but history is telling me that racism and sexism wouldn’t exactly allow me to thrive.

Q: Social media outlets.
A: Tumblr – http://geekcommentary.tumblr.com/
Twitter – https://twitter.com/GeekCommentary

Now I’m supposed to nominate 11 more people but I don’t know 11 other bloggers that haven’t already been nominated so here’s my suggestion: if you’re reading this and you haven’t been nominated or you maybe you don’t even have a blog but you want to start one, answer these 11 questions:

  1. What was the last film that you saw and what did you think about it?
  2. What is your favourite TV show that is currently on air?
  3. Why are you blogging?
  4. Other than writing, what do you like to do?
  5. What character in any show or film inspires you?
  6. Do you have a favourite genre of movie?
  7. If you don’t have to think practically, what is your dream?
  8. Do you read reviews before seeing a movie or go in blind?
  9. Pixar or Dreaworks?
  10. Favourite Batman villain?
  11. Social media links?
Leave a Reply

