The Boss Baby || Trailer Review

This week it was a toss-up between this trailer and the trailer that just dropped for LoganThe Boss Baby only won because I feel like everybody has already seen the Logan trailer and introducing you to this movie – that may have slipped under your radar – is nothing short of a public service. However if you somehow missed the amazing trailer for Logan you can catch that here.

Where to start with The Boss Baby? I’ve watched the trailer three times and I still don’t know what it’s about. There’s an advanced baby voiced by Alec Baldwin that is both creepy and adorable; Tobey Maguire’s voice in the mix; and it’s by Dreamworks.

Based on that wealth of information I’m excited. Animated films are much better at teasing plots than their live-action counterparts. For the longest time I had no clue what Zootopia was about but from the very first teaser I was hooked. This has had much the same effect.

The animation is of the high standard that I would expect from Dreamworks and as well as Tobey Maguire and Alec Baldwin, the cast includes Jimmy Kimmel and Lisa Kudrow. Essentially I know nothing about this movie but I’m obsessed with this trailer.

What did you think of the trailer? Are you excited for this movie? Do you have any clue what it is about? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

